I think my girlfriend would slot into SLT seamlessly at the moment

Today I have done the following:

  • Cooked breakfast
  • Cleaned up
  • Washed up
  • Gone shopping
  • Made lunch
  • Washed up
  • Looked after the kids
  • Cooked dinner
  • Put daughter to bed
  • Washed up

I have barely sat down all day. At the end of the day I thought to myself “I have really earned this.” as I sat in front of the football with a beer. Every time I sat down to have a break this was interpreted as a request for further instructions. Hence since the football began I have:

  • Put the rubbish out
  • Cleaned the bins
  • Swept the kitchen floor
  • Looked after the baby

Annoying but tolerable as we are both tired looking after the baby.

It occurred to me that SLT have behaved in exactly the same fashion with respect to my year 11 time…

It would be physically impossible to complete all of the tasks that we have been supposed to cram into our “gained time” over the years.

Now to unpause the television and enjoy the second half.

Leave a Reply

