The start of the year

I think some invading aliens have abducted my bottom set year 11 class and don’t understand the behaviour requirements involved in replacing them…

They appear to want to learn maths and be reasonably polite and pleasant. It’s unnatural.

All the pupils I teach are so far either:

  1. Behaving well because they want to learn maths
  2. Behaving well because they don’t want to irritate me and are willing to tolerate learning some maths
  3. Bonkers and can’t really help their “unusual” behaviour

I think I shall ride the crest of the wave while it lasts. The troughs can last a very long time…

Leave a Reply

